top of page
  • Writer's pictureerika

i'm probably | a poem?

see me on the train

backpack on my lap;

eyes closed

head bowed.


i'm pro'bly heading to class

taking a mighty sweet nap.


find me stuttering

incoherent words

or find me tripping

over my two feet.


i'm probably in a whirl

my mind quite a jumbled mess.


catch me staring

oh, at nothing;

eyes glazed

head cocked.


i'm pro'bly zoning out:

lost in my fantasy.


save me from drowning

in my homework pool;

comfort my crying

as math robs my soul.


i'm probably suffering

feeling like i'm gonna die.


i'm pro'bly a student

in need of strong caffeine.

i'm pro'bly just a student

in desperate need of a break...


/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\


basically, i'm not being serious :D

but iykyk

8 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page