top of page
  • Writer's pictureerika

get to know me 🍄


Hello there!

Thank you for stepping into "a messy inkling."


As the author and blogger of this blog, I appreciate you taking the time to look through the pages and articles.




GET TO KNOW ME WRITTEN Q&A: 🙈

What is your name, age, and current place of residence?

My name is Erika, and I am a homeschooled teenager living in South East Asia.

What are some of your hobbies?

I love reading, video-editing, watching movies, writing, debating, eating, singing, and playing musical instruments.

What are some of your favorites?

Eggs are the best food that go with most dishes except bitter gourd.

My favorite bible verse is Psalm 16:11 ESV - "You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore." I penned my thoughts on this verse here:)

I listen to music very regularly (especially while studying) and some of the songs that are on repeat are from cityAlight, Sovereign Grace Music, Lizzy McAlpine, Taylor Swift, and ABBA.

Most weekends, I sit down to watch a movie or a few episodes of a crime show with my family. And when I have spare time (usually when I'm on the train), I will pull out a book to read. My favorite book is Cross My Heart by Carmen Reid, but I haven't read it in a while since I've been trying to read more classic literature such as Jane Eyre and 1984.

Brown, not the color of mud but of wood, is a color that I call my favorite every time anyone asks. By the way, my mom thinks that I have too many pairs of earrings, but you can never have that many right?!?

What musical instruments can you play?

Piano, Violin, Flute, Guitar.

What is your personality type?

Logician (INTP-T)

Why a blog?

I enjoy talking, a lot, and I enjoy reading, too much. 

I also enjoy writing. Essentially, I like anything to do with words. 

I believe in the transformational impact of both spoken and written communication and desire to use them to edify and inspire. I recognize the importance of being able to effectively express one's self, whether through a scribble of gibberish, a well-crafted paper, or an expressive narrative. 

I write when I cannot articulate my thoughts out loud, when I have run out of books to read for the time being, and when school requires it. Since young, I've always enjoyed the way words and phrases linked together to form a complete thought. The uniqueness and creativity of every written work immensely intrigued me, and the intentionality of each word chosen stood out, highlighting to me how powerful words can be for better or for worse. 

My writings are nowhere near perfect, and more often than not, I need inspiration to strike (usually at the most random of times) before I can come up with something decently coherent. This blog is simply an archive of some of my writings that I wish to save and share. I hope that you'll be encouraged by them. 



See you again,

Erika


96 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page